2016-2017 Committee:

Editor-in-Chief Nina Otter
Publisher Nina Otter
Typesetter Nina Otter
Cover Photo Caroline Thomas
Webmaster Nina Otter
Editorial Committee William Kendrick
Tanja Mueller,
Jack Parsons,
Sophie Raeder,
Andrew Tzavaras.
SCR Review Committee Dr. Charlotte Brierley,
Dr. Sarah Crook,
Dr. Anne Hanley,
Prof. Dieter Helm,
Prof. Masud Husain,
Dr. Padmini Iyer,
Dr. Nikki Luke,
Dr. Ellis O'Neill.


Volume 12 of The New Collection is available as a PDF download from here.


Tanja Collavo The historical development of social entrepreneurship in England
David J. Gawkrodger The medicalisation of the workshouse in eighteenth century England
Charlotte Jenkins Sex and relationship education in secondary schools: are we doing enough?
Tanja Mueller What is Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation? A brief overview
Mariela Neagu What matters to children in care?
Jack Parsons CRISPR/Cas9: A revolution in genetic disease treatment?
Raphael Rifkin-Zybutz Proposing a new division within placebo - The mimicebo effect
Brian Klaas The Despot's Accomplice (book excerpt)